Jun 14, 2024  
2024-2025 Academic Catalog 
2024-2025 Academic Catalog



Board of Trustees

John Bailey - 2024 - Chair
Lydia Santibanez-Farrell - 2026 - Vice Chair
J. Harry Adams – 2028 - Secretary
Alejandro C. Arroliga - 2024
Hope Koch - 2024
Larry J. Wilkerson - 2026
Jack Myers- 2026
Andrejs Avots-Avotins - 2028
Mark H. Durham  - 2028




Christina Ponce President
Brandon Bozon  Vice President, Administrative Services and Chief Financial Officer
Susan Guzmán-Treviño Provost/Vice President of Academic Affairs, Student Services & Enrollment Management, and Chief Academic Officer
Evelyn Waiwaiole Vice President, Resource Development and External Relations
DeDe Griffith Vice President, Workforce Development
Susan Allamon Associate Vice President of Finance and Human Resources
Robbin Ray Associate Vice President and Chief of Operations, East Williamson County Centers 
Shannon Bralley Associate Vice President, Student Services and Enrollment Management


Vacant Business and Career Professions
Sara Baker Fine Arts
Jeff Fritz Health Professions I (Dental Hygiene, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, EMS, Respiratory Care, Surgical Technology)
Tracey Cooper Health Professions II (Associate Degree Nursing, Neurodiagnostic Technology, Polysomnography, Vocational Nursing)
John Stevens Liberal Arts
Jason Locklin Natural Sciences
Julie Escamilla Workforce and Continuing Education

Executive Directors

Rosa Berreles-Acosta Dual Credit & High School Partnerships
Jack Edwards Physical Plant
Monica Lefner Human Resources
Caleb Hogue Information Technology
Eva Munguia Student Success and HSI STEM Grant 
Eric Eckert Strategic Communications and Outreach


Department Chairs

Tammy Baca Academic Foundations/Education
Felix Greco Biology
Vacant Biotechnology
M. Isaac Masoner
Business, Management, Office Occupations
John McClain Physical Sciences
Melissa Parker
Child Development
Joshua Wilson Computer Information Systems
Vacant Criminal Justice
Melissa Machalek Dental Hygiene
Felix Guzman Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Jeff Fritz Emergency Medical Services
Sandra Melendez
Engineering Technology (CAD/GIS)
Kimberly George English and Foreign Languages
Kim Sebek Health and Kinesiology
Derek Mudd Humanities, Speech, Drama/Theater
Heather Chandler Liberal Arts Co-Req
Prudence York-Hammons Mathematics
Priscilla Santana Music
Jesse Castillo Polysomnography
David Fry Respiratory Care
Jamie Arnold Social and Behavioral Sciences I (History, Psychology, Geography)
Chad Smith Social and Behavioral Sciences II (Economics, Government, Sociology, Philosophy)
Alicia Buck Surgical Technology
Deric Ence  Visual Arts